Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2002-06-17 - 11:09 p.m.

It was you in those dreams

I couldn't awaken from

Didn't want to anyway

It felt better to remain numb (and naive)

Now I'm here to live my life

No matter how much those dreams should call me

Back into that listless slumber

I can't go back to that insanity

Even if the kisses are the best

I've ever tasted upon these lips

If there's nothing behind them at all

I might as well be crossed off that list

I've been conquered, that much is true

I've regained control over my heart

I should've never even thought

To try to offer it to you

It could've been ripped apart

(Not even sure why I thought you'd want it in the first place---why have I been so blind?)

And sometimes, it really does feel great to be single

Even though I am ignoring situations and confrontations in the meantime