Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2002-06-27 - 12:01 a.m.

I don't remember

the color

of your sheets

Or how long it has been

since we last touched

I haven't been keeping track

because I no longer care

I gave up

on feelings for you

the going got rough

I put hands in pockets

turned head the opposite way

and walked away

no, I won't look back

I don't want to see your number

on the caller ID

when there is nothing to talk about

no words to save us

or whatever we once had

which was nothing

from the start

I meant everything

I ever said

except one thing

I won't be back after that month of celibacy after all

It's already been 5 1/2 weeks

I'm still celibate

And I prefer this to the alternative

Sometimes, I think how nice it was

to lay in your arms

comforting and safe

but it could be anyone

you taught me that lesson at the start

funny, how it now applies to you

you can be replaced

and you will

it could be anyone