Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2002-07-09 - 1:47 a.m.

I miss you sometimes

when I blow hair off my fingers in the shower

when I fold my pillow in half

when I touch that pink pig that now hides in the closet, up on his shelf, and remember something else that was pink

when I hear the words "New Hampshire" or "Texas"

when I bend over to brush my teeth, the toothpaste dripping from my chin

when I see children with whitish-blonde hair

when someone splashes water on bathroom floors

when I wear overalls

when I witness nail-biting

when I hear Dave Matthews or Pearl Jam

when I read the beer menu at Crown and Anchor

when I drive past a red truck or a Harley

when someone calls for a child that shares the same name as you, and I get chills

when I still believe you'll walk through that door someday, to take me away and save me

when I think about driving to California

how I left you with tears in your eyes

you, who's too tough to cry

I shattered that fucking heart then

you did it to me first

three times too many

you should understand

of all people

why I had to go

determined not to look back

so why do I suddenly feel

like calling you?

could it be possible

that I am really that lonely?