Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2002-07-10 - 10:00 p.m.

I remember when you fell asleep on my lap. I wanted to touch your hair then, but I was afraid. Too many things running through my mind. And then, you woke up, and for once in my life, I thought everything was going to be just fine. I would do anything to make it work. If I could just hold onto that moment, with your head on my lap, so heavy with sleep. How can you be so heavy? Why does my chest feel the same, every time you walk by me? If, when I die, I am offered one moment in time to go back to and live over and over again, it would be with you on your couch, you all drunk and passed out with your head in my lap, the warmth seeping into my legs. And you wouldn't get up. I would get to enjoy that last little moment of innocence and purity. Milk it for all it's worth. Because at the time, it meant everything.