Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2004-01-30 - 12:59 a.m.

for almost 3 years

you have haunted me

continuously

but there's still a body

connected to your ghost

you are still choking

on songs stuck in your throat

_____________________________

Who's on top?

What's the score?

I'm not paying attention

To the game anymore

_____________________________

laying on concrete

staring up at Orion

wishing we were there

waiting for you here

my arms riddled with atrophy

with nobody left to hold

______________________________

i can't call

i know you won't answer

can't stand the endless ring

of the telephone

i will go

where i'm safe from your eyes

they won't look through me now

to my empty soul

not your type

is how i'll justify

yet i'm shaking with fright

deep down to the bones

no more stars

will light my midnight sky

they have all blown away

from my universe

tell me now

i need to know one thing

before i take this road

far away from you

did i tell you what you wanted to hear?