Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2004-02-16 - 4:17 a.m.

it was always someone else

and i just had to keep thinking

maybe maybe maybe

but looking back

(and every word's still there--"just a fading, f-ing reminder of who i used to be")

i know it'll never be true

i don't mean shit

i never did

i never will

"i'm gonna lose you, yeah, i'm gonna lose you, if i'm gonna lose you, i'll lose you now for good"

and don't look back

the sharks are on your tail

maybe i never stood you up after all

but i sure felt guilty

"please take this

and run far away

far away from me

i am tainted

the two of us

were never meant to be

all these pieces

and promises and left behinds

if only I could see

in my nothing

you meant everything

everything to me

gone fading everything

and all that could have been"

it was fun while it lasted

goodbye, darlin'

XOXOXOXOXO