Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005 - 12:15 p.m.

i grabbed my pillow and blanket from the couch
it was time to go back to bed
i made it to the wall in the kitchen
my vision had started to go black
my feet moved slowly
i felt and felt the wall desparately, trying to find the entry to the hallway leading to where my bed and safety lay
the tile floor decided to claim my body
i had not blacked out completely enough to not hear the sound of my head and hip smacking against the tile
not out enough to not feel the pain jolt through my side
the lights then went completely out
...as i started to regain some sort of conciousness, i considered staying there in the same spot
afraid my brother would trip over me on his way to his own bed, i decided to try my seemingly impossible journey instead
i moved quickly with determination, found my bed with my fingers
and collapsed with the sound of the ocean threatening to burst my eardrums