Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005 - 2:41 a.m.

our paths are not woven together in any way. you are the stepping stones. a clean spot to rest between the mud puddles. a chance to reflect on who i once was. how things used to be. that girl has been replaced by a stranger. i take a step further and return to the sludge. seeping between my toes.

our paths are not woven together in any way. you are just a hitching post in a ghost town. a place to tie my horses when they need to be fed. when their bellies are full, you dig your spurs into their haunches. i ride off down a dusty, lonely road.

our paths are not woven together in any way. you set up camp along my trail. awaiting my arrival. you feed me nectar from a silver flask. tell ghost stories around the fire. the light glints off your pupils. as the coals turn to ash, i am left alone. in the dark.