Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


Thursday, May. 05, 2005 - 1:03 a.m.

i want someone to blame

i want to blame you for making me wake up the morning after
i want to blame you for going home with another girl
i want to blame you for making me believe

i want to blame myself for taking that detour
i want to blame myself for not running to you that night
i want to blame myself for going back into someone else's arms

i want to blame you for not noticing the truth in my eyes
i want to blame you for making me lie
i want to blame you for letting me think that you'll call when the night air feels like it does tonight

i want to blame myself for reading too much into your words
i want to blame myself for sitting here, alone
i want to blame myself for still feeling this way

and yet

i don't blame you

as for myself,
i'll take the blame
i'll be your scapegoat
i'll carry the burden
of all our misdirected labors
i gave up on watching the door
i might as well disconnect the phone