Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


Monday, Jun. 20, 2005 - 11:44 a.m.

i've never been a hostile person
yet, this morning, i wanted to smash his face in
i wanted to run him over as i reversed out of the parking lot, watching him in the rearview
following me out of the bar was the last straw
my heart was racing, my breath almost a pant
i went to champagnes as a silent refuge
i wasn't ready to go home
but he had already ruined my night at the bar
just seeing that face across the room makes me sick
to think about what he's daydreaming of me
he believes me to be some kind of goddess
enamored with an ideal picture of who i am not
the glimpses he's seen are not really me
i'm not that weak
i'm not that naive
i'm not that helpless
i need no saviour
i have enough strength within myself
i've made it this far alone
i will reach the finish line without help
he makes me feel like i don't have a soul
i just wish i could make him disappear
he doesn't understand that there was nothing between us, there is nothing between us, and there never will be anything between us
and i always hate it when someone calls me a beautiful woman
i don't need to hear that shit from a mouth i could care less about
it means nothing coming from someone like him
i can no longer return to that bar
i'm not taking my chances with a run in
i'm afraid i'd punch him
now i understand what real hate feels like
only when there are and never were any feelings of love for someone, can they get under the skin without a need for restraint
i could care less what my actions and words do to him
i want to hurt him