Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


Sunday, May. 25, 2008 - 9:44 p.m.

I imagine I hear my name in the songs and the shiver runs up my spine along with a tear in my throat. I�m always left wondering. Surely it is all just in my head. I was never the muse. I am through with waiting. Left empty-handed and jaded. I will ask for what I want and it will either come or not. I have spent my entire life waiting. I�m not even sure what it is I am waiting for anymore. The one in my dreams. I wonder if it is a face I have met yet. Long forgotten or recently adored. Pedestals are a shaky place to shelve a person. Oh, the risk of falling. Shattering at the end. I can�t bear the photo of you in my mind. The one where you are not alone. And it is not my face I see. I am not a jealous person. I am not a jealous person. I am not a jealous person. I lie even to myself.