Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2002-06-12 - 11:44 p.m.

I can't believe I was so blind

Here, I thought it was you pushing me away

But it was really me pushing you away

How could that be?

All that time, so much time lost

I am so sorry, to the bottom of my heart

I hate not having you as a friend

I miss hanging out with you, just livin in the moment, no worries, no time, just you and me and the night around us, laughing at your crazy stories

I'm sorry I made assumptions about you

and turned you into the devil in my mind

You were right, you didn't do anything

But that was the problem---I wanted you to do something (I couldn't take the fact that I wasn't truly wanted as much as I wanted myself to be)

Now I've given up on that possibility

But I needwantwishfor you as a friend

Please forgive me

I'm begging on my knees

Too bad you can't see

(You've never seen me on my knees...)