Get your own! *** All the pieces *** Yesterday *** Tomorrow ***Who am I?


2002-08-27 - 1:18 a.m.

no more trying to find a parking spot

where there are cars that never even move

no more Lexus dealership construction building obstacles for my mornings

no more white trash neighbors working on ugly old primered pick-up trucks

no more feeling guilty any time the music gets too loud

no more possibility of music getting too loud

no more stairs to stumble up at night

no more dryer fuzz all over my bathroom, right after I clean it spotless

no more screaming banshee fridge

no more mega-spotted living room carpet floor

I'm finally in a house!

it's time to play

I'll paint my room royal blue

as that's how I can feel

the queen of blue

and I'll get all sorts of things silver and sparkly and hang them from the ceiling and I can pretend I'm outside at twilight under the stars with someone, someone, someone----someone I haven't even found yet

alas, I now have no chance of a serenade, as I no longer have a balcony to run to or a window to look down from

I'd have to look straight out

to meet his eyes instead

then pull him in through the window

like a secret kept from parents

but there aren't parents anywhere close to here

now my brother is Hugh Hefner

and I am one of the Bunnies